Bullying Victim: “I Believed That I Did Not Deserve To Live”

6 Oct

(CNN) 

For Joey Kemmerling, it was his decision to reveal his sexual orientation that triggered relentless bullying at school.

“I came out of the closet as gay in eighth grade and ever since I’ve been bullied. I was, for lack of a better word, and still am, the school faggot,” the 16-year-old Joey recently told CNN’s Anderson Cooper.

The Pennsylvania native said his decision to come out to classmates not only evoked a firestorm of vicious taunts but also led to a threat on his life.

“There was a point where a kid had a knife on school premises and said, ‘I’m going to kill him. I want that faggot dead.’ And I had to transfer schools,” Joey said.

snip:

“You feel so helpless, and day in and day out you’re being called something, and they’re telling you the same message: ‘Your life is worthless.’ And you start to believe it.”

“I believed that I did not deserve to live,” the gay teen added.

What is the source of this bullying behavior?  I expect from other bullies and from there  if you continue to follow the trail, it will lead to their homes and from there the trail turns into a road which ultimately ends at a building with a steeple on top.

One Response to “Bullying Victim: “I Believed That I Did Not Deserve To Live””

  1. AB October 6, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    “…which ultimately ends at a building with a steeple on top.” A building populated by men working furiously to repress their own homosexual inclinations by molesting children. Isn’t religion great?

Leave a Reply

